Feeling completely energized and so ready to move forward.  Can balancing on one hand and chanting really transform a state of mind like that?  Sort of.  I certainly won’t say that what works for me works for you (and especially not You).  I will say that this morning, for the first time, I was able to be in Malasana Pose and keep BOTH heels to the ground.

not me doing malasana
 
 
 
 
 
So I did something I’ve never done before.  I’m not 4 years old…things like this have been happening since I started walking without falling down and getting in a pool without sinking like a sad little log.  But that is what is so fantastic about a yoga practice!  I get to remember that childlike feeling of doing something new and being so proud of myself for it.  Everyone says that they miss being a kid, but most of these everyones are so quick to mock people who embrace the sillyness of childhood.  The fact that I did something this morning that I’ve never done, and that my intention for class was to be more excited about change, makes me want to shout from the rooftops…
 
I LOVE ACID!!!!
 
…oh wait…wrong movie…
 
MY NAME IS RACHEL AND I LIKE SKIPPING AND ROLLING IN THE GRASS AND WALKING AROUND WITH ICE CREAM ALL OVER MY WHITE SHIRT AND I REFUSE TO TAKE THINGS TOO SERIOUSLY.
 
Ouch…my tonsels.  And that, my hopefully childlike readers, is how I’m feeling today post-yoga.
 
Namaste,
Rachel
