I have contact lenses but I am terrified to try to put them on.  On? In? Doesn’t matter..evil is evil.  Glimpse into my past…I tried them when I was 16, one got stuck in my eye the second day, and I vowed to never wear them again.  But now I am much more superficial than I used to be.  What with weddings coming up (one of which I am in), aka loads of photos being taken, it will be too tiring to constantly take my glasses off when the camera snaps.  Sometimes I don’t care and they stay on, but only after the third glass of champagne.  Truthfully, I actually like how I look in glasses, probably because I’ve been wearing them for half of my life.  But, as I said, I am still a trifle bit superficial…and so, the manilla package with my name in bold black letters, the contents of which are my current prime nemesis continues to mock me.  It pierces my eyes like I imagine those contacts will do if I were to give them the chance.  I want them, but I don’t.  Maybe I’ll try them, but maybe I won’t.

 

ATTENTION! ATTENTION! BEGINNING TODAY: COLLECTING DONATIONS FOR RACHEL’S LASIK SURGERY!  IF WE KNOW EACH OTHER, PUT MONEY IN MY HAND!  ONE DOLLAR OF YOUR DONATION WILL GO TOWARDS A CHARITY THAT TRAINS SEEING EYE DOGS IN CASE THIS DOESN’T PAN OUT AS PLANNED!!

 

This post is categorized as a Challenge because hopefully by staring at it for the next few days I will get the cojones to stick my finger in my eyes…

 

