I have friends who are in Key West, Boston, the Hamptons right now (yup, I’m friends with the Hiltons).  I would like to be anywhere but here.  Can we arrange that?  I guess this is the standard feeling that comes after a short week/long weekend.  My sofa is super comfy and “me time” combined with delish whole wheat pasta has made me content, but it’s not enough to make me happy about staying in the same town trekking up the same road for the rest of the work week.

It also doesn’t help that the weather is fabulous and I know that my office with its constant light fixture buzzing will be cold to the point of  forcing me to pull out that baby poop green long-sleeved cardigan with the hole in the right wrist.  I think tomorrow morning my biggest issue will be turning the wheel of my car left towards work and not towards right in the direction of anywhere but here.  All I ask is that if I show up at your anywhere but here, please lend me a space on your couch…

